add share buttons

Three Main Types Of Scaffolding

  • June 7, 2019

If you want to do the construction or bigger type of home improvement, then you need scaffolding for better construction. There are many types of scaffolding. It consists of three main categories; suspended, supported and air. After reading this informative article, you will have a deeper awareness of the three types of scaffolding. If you want to purchase scaffolding accessories then you can explore

Let's discuss further what involves these three types of scaffolding.

Suspended scaffolding

Suspended scaffolding is when a scaffold is safely suspended by a rope from the roof or on a house or building. Suspended scaffolding is composed of pulleys, levers, and switches. This allows you to lower yourself from the top of the building back down and vice versa.

Supported scaffolding

The next type of scaffolding is known as the scaffold supported. This type is built from the ground up. It consists of wood and poles to make framed scaffolds. You climb the ladder to install this type and work from the middle scaffold called the platform. The scaffolding supported is the only type of scaffold that allows you to be grounded on support or fully moved if the wheel is attached to the bottom of the support.

Air Lift scaffolding

The last category we will know is the airlift. The airlift is actually a device that is installed which has the ability to be lifted to other heights and locations. This is very helpful for workers when they need scaffolding to be lifted to a completely different location. This is one type of scaffolding that requires shackles to prevent it from escaping from hooks that accidentally carry elevators.


John Brace

E-mail :